How to Disable “Shared With You” on iPhone and iPad


Khamosh Pathak

Integration in software program and apps is often a very good factor, however there are occasions with it turns into annoying. iPhone’s Shared with You function for apps like Messages, Safari, and Photos will be simply that.

Shared With You or Annoyed With You?

Starting in iOS 15 and iPadOS 15, Apple is taking steps to combine iMessage with different apps like Photos, Music, TV, and Safari. All these apps have a brand new Shared with You part that options hyperlinks and content material that was shared over iMessage.

For occasion, if somebody shares a hyperlink to an article, you’ll see it if you open the Safari begin web page.

"Shared with You" section shown in Safari Start Page on iPhone.

And this doesn’t go away after you open the hyperlink. If you’re irritated by this function, you may disable the function altogether, or for a specific app.

How to Turn Off the Shared With You Feature

To get began, open the “Settings” app on your iPhone or iPad.

Open the "Settings" app on your iPhone or iPad.

Go to the “Messages” part.

Select the "Messages" section in Settings app.

Choose the “Shared With You” part.

Go to the "Shared with You" section in Messages.

If you need to disable your complete function, disable the “Automatic Sharing” function.

To disable the Shared with You feature everywhere, disable the "Automatic Sharing" feature.

To disable the function on a per-app foundation, you may disable the “Music,” “TV,” “Safari,” or the “Photos” app.

You can also disable the Shared with You section for individual apps like Music, TV, Safari, and Photos.

Now, if you open the actual app, the Shared with You part shall be nowhere to be discovered!

If you need to allow the function once more, you may return to Settings > Messages > Shared With You, and from right here, you may allow the “Automatic Sharing” for the actual app.

All your hyperlinks and images will now keep within the Messages app. Overloaded with messages? Try deleting old messages out of your iPhone or iPad.

RELATED: How to Automatically Delete Old Text Messages on iPhone or iPad





Source link

This Web site is affiliated with Amazon associates, Clickbank, JVZoo, Sovrn //Commerce, Warrior Plus etc.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *