How to Archive Facebook Posts (with out Deleting Them)


Alexey Boldin/Shutterstock.com

Worried your previous posts will come again to hang-out you? Fortunately for you, Facebook has a software that permits you to archive your outdated Facebook posts in bulk in order that they’re hidden from everybody however your self. Here’s the way it works.

Rather than solely restricting certain people, the Archive operate on Facebook successfully reduces the viewers that may see the put up to simply you. Even if another person has the direct URL to a put up you’re made, the content material will probably be inaccessible. Conveniently, the directions for doing this are nearly similar whether or not you’re utilizing Facebook on the internet or by way of a cellular app.

Note: You can solely archive your personal posts on Facebook.

RELATED: How to Restrict Someone on Facebook

How to Hide Posts From Everyone with Archive

To disguise a person put up, you first want to discover it in your profile. Click or faucet on the ellipsis “…” within the top-right nook of the put up field, then select “Move to archive” within the drop-down menu. The put up will disappear and also you’ll see a notification that it was moved to your archive, with a hyperlink to comply with if you need.

Click the More button and then select "Move to Archive"

You can even do that to a number of posts directly, making it simple to handle a backlog of posts that you just now not need associates to see. You can do that by way of the Manage Posts software on your Activity Log.

To entry this on the internet model of Facebook, click on on the downward-facing arrow within the top-right nook of any web page, then select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log. Click on “Your posts” within the left-hand menu to see a listing of posts. You can use the checkboxes subsequent to posts to choose as many as you want, then click on “Archive” to ship them to the archive.

Archiving Posts En-Masse on Facebook.com

This works nearly similar on Facebook’s mobile apps. To get to Activity Log, nonetheless, you’ll want to faucet on the “More” tab (it appears to be like like three horizontal traces), then faucet on Settings & Privacy > Settings and select “Activity Log” below the “Your Facebook information” part. You can now faucet “Manage Your Posts” to bulk-archive or delete.

RELATED: How to See What Data Facebook Has on You

How to Restore Archived Posts

While posts are archived, they’re solely seen to you. You could make any of those posts seen once more by visiting your Archive, accessible by way of the Activity Log.

To get there on the internet model of Facebook, click on on the downward-facing arrow within the top-right nook of your feed then select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log. From right here you possibly can click on on “Archive” within the left-hand menu to see your posts. Use the checkbox to choose them and, and click on the “Restore” button to transfer them out of the archive.

Restoring Archive Posts on Facebook.com

On cellular, hit the “More” tab (it appears to be like like three horizontal traces) then Settings & Privacy > Settings. Scroll down and faucet on “Activity Log” then select “Archive” to see your posts. Use the checkboxes to choose and restore them.

How to Permanently Delete Posts

If you do need to do away with posts completely, select “Move to Recycle bin” as a substitute of “Archive” when managing posts. Anything within the Recycle bin (additionally accessible from Activity Log) will probably be completely deleted after 30 days.

While you’re tidying up outdated posts why not brush up on a few Facebook privacy basics too?





Source link

This Web site is affiliated with Amazon associates, Clickbank, JVZoo, Sovrn //Commerce, Warrior Plus etc.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Follow by Email
Pinterest
LinkedIn
Share
WhatsApp